ATTENTION: OLD SCHOOL VIDEO GAME REVIEWS HERE!


I grew up in the 90s, the age of children’s shows being good enough to win daytime Emmys, backwards clothing, hip hops first beef to get way out of control, and of course, the roaring ascension of video games.

One of the things that has aggravated me over the years is the refusal of most of the big video game sites to update their reviews on classic games. Don’t get me wrong I love most of these sites, however they won’t admit the fact that most people still love their old games and are constantly introducing new people to old games and they need a point of reference to make sure their judgement isn’t clouded by fond childhood memories.

So Wiseguy Industries is here to help you make sure you didn’t like crappy games like E.T just because it was the only game in his collection your big brother let you play. Tomorrow I will be uploading the first review of a classic game most of you will remember. Donkey Kong Country! My rating system will be fairly simple. I will rate it overall with Five stars. Five being the best, one being the worst. Then I will give an in depth rating on graphics, controls, story, gameplay, characters, and most important of all, how it stands up over time. I will also give my thoughts on how this game would have fared if released today with upgraded features that reflect the times.

I hope you guys will tune in! Thanks for reading I appreciate all of you!

Sincerely

A Wise-Guy

Leave a Reply

